A Healthy Old (Young?) Man

by Weedy Tan       on May 28, 2014

A Healthy Old Man (92 years old) hiking in the mountain trail of Alishan, Taiwan
A Healthy Old Man (92 years old) hiking in the mountain trail of Alishan, Taiwan

During my May Day trip (Pun intended. It was my vacation trip last May 1 to 3, 2014) to Alishan (阿里山), I took a hike through the mountain trail looking at and taking pictures of some very old trees (some as old as a thousand or two years old – I’ll write another blog about these centuries-old trees).

While laboring (literally) my way through the hiking trail, I saw this man walking slowly up the gradient. When he paused for a rest, I talked to him and came to know that he is from China.

Out of curiosity, I asked how old he is and with a strong clear voice, he told me that he is already 92 years old.

IMG_2164
The Healthy Old Man with his son

I really admire how he managed to walk and hike that long as I saw the man about an hour later still going strong 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

